Thank you to the sponsors who support the Hill-McLennan IPM Program and Newsletter!

Van Poppel Crop Insurance
Ag Texas Farm Credit Services
Brazos Valley Equipment Co
LoneStar Ag Credit
Gerik Ag LLC
Helena Chemical Co

Weather Forecast

Jan 22, 2016

2016 Producer Appreciation Meal

The cooperator appreciation meal was a huge success with over 100 guests! A big thank you to everyone who attended. At the meal we honored producers that participated in result demonstrations with name-engraved Yeti mugs, and had a raffle for a huge Yeti cooler, which was won by Ronnie Gerik. Also honored for their help with the feral hog program were Amanda and Justin Buzbee from Kynadi Feed and Chase Yankee from the Itasca Coop. Marty Jungman (retired IPM agent) also received a special honor for his continued support and dedication to the AgriLife program. 

From left to right: Zach Davis (CEA-ANR), Jeff Ripley, Ronnie Gerik, Richard Machac, Rodney Schronk, Jason Hejl, Josh Gerik, Kenneth Machac, Xandra Morris (CEA-IPM)

Honorees not in attendance were Ronnie Joe Gerik, Chad Radke, Todd Lynn Kimbrell, Jr. and Kevin Ripley.

We thank Jerry Gerik and his crew for cooking an excellent meal, and the Knights of Columbus for the use of the KC Hall in West.

1 comment:

  1. The space is spectacular and this venue is just what we needed for our event. It is the best place to have an event and we had an awesome experience here. The staff at venues Chicago is excellent; they are so attentive to all of your needs.